Affiliated Faculty

Poverty Studies Interdisciplinary Minor (PSIM) affiliated faculty teach courses addressing poverty from a variety of disciplines and theoretical approaches.  Students take two elective courses with affiliated faculty members, either deepening their primary interests or expanding into new areas.  They may also contact affiliated faculty members with similar interests to mentor a Special Studies Capstone course.

Name

Email Address

Department  

Andrew, Megan

andrew.8@nd.edu Sociology

Beckman, Mary

mbeckman@nd.edu

Center for Social Concerns

Belatti, Frank

fbelatti@nd.edu Mendoza College of Business

Betson, David

dbetson@nd.edu

Hesburgh Program in Public Service

Bolten, Catherine

bolten.2@nd.edu Anthropology

Brandenberger, Jay

jbranden@nd.edu

Center for Social Concerns and Psychology

Borkowski, John

Borkowski.1@nd.edu

Psychology

Buckles, Kasey

kbuckles@nd.edu

Economics

Carbonaro, William

wcarbona@nd.edu

Sociology

Collett, Jessica

jlcollett@nd.edu

Sociology

Collier, Brian

Brian.Collier@nd.edu Alliance for Catholic Education

Duarte, Cynthia

cduarte1@nd.edu Institute for Latino Studies

Dutt, Amitava

adutt@nd.edu

Political Science

Giamo, Benedict

Giamo.1@nd.edu

American Studies

Fox, Judy

jfox@nd.edu

Law School

Fraser, Malcolm

mfraser@nd.edu Biological Sciences

Graff, Dan

dgraff@nd.edu History

Jindra, Ines

IJindra@nd.edu Anthropology

Jindra, Michael

MJindra@nd.edu Anthropology

Kaboski, Joseph

jkaboski@nd.edu Economics
Kim, Kwan kkim@nd.edu

Kellogg Institute

Konieczny, Mary Ellen

mkoniecz@nd.edu Sociology

Kulpa, Charles

kulpa.1@nd.edu Biological Sciences

Leahy, William

wleahy@nd.edu

Economics

Lee, Shaun

Slee24@nd.edu

Biological Sciences

Lies, William, CSC

Lies.7@nd.edu

Political Science

Lobo, Neil

nlobo@nd.edu

Biological Sciences

McClintock, Elizabeth emcclint@nd.edu

Sociology

McGraw, Sean, CSC

smcgraw@nd.edu Political Science

McKenna, Maria

mmckenn9@nd.edu Institute for Educational Initiatives, Africana Studies

McManus Warnell, Jessica

jmcmanus@nd.edu

Management

Mick, Connie Snyder
PSIM Co-Director

cmick@nd.edu

Center for Social Concerns

Miller, Laura

lmiller8@nd.edu Psychology

Oka, Rahul

oka.1@nd.edu

Anthropology

Park, Irene

ikim1@nd.edu Psychology

Paulsen, Melissa

paulsen.5@nd.edu

Gigot Center for Entrepreneurial Studies

Pfeil, Margaret

mpfeil1@nd.edu

Theology

Pierce, Richard

rpierce@nd.edu

Africana Studies

Power, Ann Marie

Power.4@nd.edu

Sociology

Przybyszewski, Linda

lprzybys@nd.edu History

Reifenberg, Steve

sreifenb@nd.edu Kellogg Institute, Political Science
Reydams, Luc lreydams@nd.edu Political Science, Kroc Institute, Nanovic Institute

Richman, Karen

krichman@nd.edu

Institute for Latino Studies

Robichaud, Jennifer

jrobicha@nd.edu Biological Sciences

Rollings, Kim

krolling@nd.edu Architecture

Ruiz, Jason

jruiz3@nd.edu

American Studies

Sayers, Valerie

vsayers@nd.edu

English

Clemens, Sedmak

csedmak1@nd.edu Center for Social Concerns

Severson, David

dseverso@nd.edu Biological Sciences

Sharpe, Susan

ssharpe1@nd.edu Law

Shrader-Frechette, Kristin

kshrader@nd.edu Philosophy

Shrout, Joshua

jshrout@nd.edu Civil Engineering & Earth Sciences

Sikkink, David

dsikkink@nd.edu

Sociology

Sullivan, James

jsulliv4@nd.edu

Economics

Summers-Effler, Erika

eeffler@nd.edu Sociology

Taylor, Kathy

ktaylo12@nd.edu

Eck Institute for Global Health

Valentino, Kristin

kristin.valentino@nd.edu Psychology

Warlick, Jennifer
PSIM Director

jwarlick@nd.edu

Poverty Studies

Whaley, Michelle

whaley.3@nd.edu

Biological Sciences

White, Sophie

swhite1@nd.edu

American Studies

Whitmore, Todd

twhitmor@nd.edu

Theology

Wilber, Charles

cwilber@nd.edu

Economics

Williams, Richard

rwilliam@nd.edu

Sociology

Wozniak, Abigail

awaggone@nd.edu

Economics

Wolfson, Martin

mwolfson@nd.edu

Higgins Labor Studies Program